Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List icon Sign up for the Pyr Newsletter
Your privacy is important to us. We will NOT share your email address with anyone!

Devoured Earth

Books of the Cataclysm: Four

Sean Williams

390 pp • ISBN: 978-1-61614-627-6 
Ebook • $11.99 
July 2012 
Cover Illustration and Design:
©2012 Greg Bridges 

In a glacial lake at the top of the world, salvation and destruction await ...

Haunted by a ghost from the future, Shilly and her man'kin allies are drawn into the snowbound mountains on a mission to save the world. Yod, trapped by the Castillo twins in the Void Benath, may finally be breaking free.

Hard on Shilly's heels are Sal and his father, and an uneasy alliance of Sky Wardens, Panic, and foresters. The stakes are high as ancient forces including the strange and alien glast and a dragon with its own agenda struggle for ascendancy. If the Goddess rises from her Tomb, the fate of the Ice Eaters will be sealed and they will kill anyone who tries to get in their way....


"A dark and compelling tale."
—Fiona McIntosh, author of Myrren's Gift 

"The characters are extremely well developed. The realms we find ourselves
in are completely different but cohesive and believable with the context
of the book. This is a convoluted story with lots of depth and flavor.
I look forward to the next two volumes....Highly recommended.”


Sean Williams

A New York Times bestselling author, Sean Williams has written more than twenty novels, including The Crooked Letter (Book One of the Cataclysm series), The Blood Debt (Book Two), The Hanging Mountains (Book Three), and The Resurrected Man, all available from Pyr. Williams is a multiple recipient of both the Ditmar and Aurealis Awards. He lives in Adelaide, South Australia, and deejays in his spare time. Visit him online at

Photograph: © Beth Gwinn